66. Ambivalence

I don’t know what the sun looks like anymore.
Only the moon, silver sweet,
rolling across the velvet sky.
Stars burn far away,
like pin-sized holes in the night.

I don’t know what you look like anymore.
Everything happened so fast,
and after just a couple of rotations
of the mysterious sun,
I lost all memory.

I don’t know if I should start all over,
an amnesiac with no history
making his way, finally,
into the sunlight,
or if I should cling to my small hope
that the sun will illuminate you in ways
that the moon never could.
Maybe it won’t bring back my memories…

But I can still make new ones.

~ by Kyu! on August 17, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
